Committee Meeting

Meetings by bodies of elected members delegated by the House or Senate to consider and make recommendations concerning disposition of bills, resolutions, and other related matters referred to them. Committees are appointed by the Speaker of the House or the Senate Majority Leader and are organized according to subject matter.

Energy, Communications, and Technology
Rep. Helena Scott
Clerk Phone
(517) 373-5024
Room 519, House Office Building, Lansing, MI
Wednesday 04/17/2024
09:00 AM
Time Notes
Presentations by the following:

Michigan Public Service Commission on the Michigan Energy Assistance Program (MEAP)

Coalition to Keep Michigan Warm - Angie Sterner, Chair, Coalition to Keep Michigan Warm

United Way of Southeastern Michigan - Dr. Darienne Driver Hudson, President and CEO

The Heat and Warmth Fund (THAW) - Saunteel Jenkins, CEO

Superior Watershed Partnership - Tonya Swenor, Energy and Climate Program Manager

Wayne Metropolitain Community Action Agency - Sitara Govender, Interim Executive Director, Green and Healthy Homes

True North Community Services - Marissa Boerman, emPower Division Director

Kent County Essential Needs Task Force - Wende Randall, Director

Consumers Energy - Brian Lewis, Executive Director, Customer Operations

And any other business properly before the committee.

Please see the House Committee Protocol pertaining to COVID-19:

In the spirit of compliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA), individuals with a disability should feel free to contact the Committee Clerk's Office by phone [(517) 373-0015] or by TDD [(517) 373-0543] if requesting special services to effectively participate in the meeting